FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Membership

<<

stallworthy

Posts: 2

Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 1:36 pm

Post Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:27 pm

Membership

I've just joined / registered, and I believe I know now why there aren't more registered members.
Why make it so difficult ???
The site is very impressive - but difficult to negotiate and use, and would put many people off.

I get really annoyed by the FogsOn bridgade - we need thousands of FogsOff people to spread the word.

Obviously I don't know how the site is funded, but could you get an advert printed somewhere, and attract some support?
<<

gaz

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 37

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 9:28 pm

Location: West Yorkshire

Post Wed Aug 18, 2010 7:06 pm

Re: Membership

Hi There & welcome.....

Sorry you found it difficult to register - I get regular spam registries & I had to turn off auto registration as I didn't want to buy any Viagra... :D
That said I have just made the captcha settings harder & I think I have stopped them...
I'll monitor it for a few days & perhaps remove the administrator review part.

Unfortunately though we are in the minority - even though the site is well placed in Google we get very few hits. [INDEED!]
This just doest seem to annoy very many people at all - was starting to think I was having a mid life crysis lol

FYI - here are the latest stats - very poor indeed!
Feel free to ask more people to join if you know any fellow haters & you are welcome to the free email address if you want :-)

Peace...... GaZ

[latest stats]

Date page Loads Unique Visitors First Time Visitors Returning Visitors
Wednesday18th August 2010 5 4 4 0
Tuesday 17th August 2010 0 0 0 0
Monday 16th August 2010 5 4 3 1
Sunday 15th August 2010 2 2 2 0
Saturday 14th August 2010 1 1 1 0
Friday 13th August 2010 0 0 0 0
Thursday 12th August 2010 0 0 0 0
Wednesday11th August 2010 1 1 1 0
Tuesday 10th August 2010 2 2 1 1
Monday 9th August 2010 3 3 3 0
Sunday 8th August 2010 0 0 0 0
Saturday 7th August 2010 1 1 1 0
Friday 6th August 2010 0 0 0 0
Thursday 5th August 2010 0 0 0 0
Wednesday 4th August 2010 2 2 2 0
Tuesday 3rd August 2010 0 0 0 0
Monday 2nd August 2010 2 2 2 0
Sunday 1st August 2010 1 1 1 0
Saturday 31st July 2010 0 0 0 0
Friday 30th July 2010 0 0 0 0
Thursday 29th July 2010 0 0 0 0
Wednesday28th July 2010 3 3 3 0
Tuesday 27th July 2010 0 0 0 0
Monday 26th July 2010 1 1 1 0
Sunday 25th July 2010 2 2 2 0
Saturday 24th July 2010 1 1 1 0
Friday 23rd July 2010 0 0 0 0
Thursday 22nd July 2010 0 0 0 0
Wednesday21st July 2010 3 1 0 1
Tuesday 20th July 2010 2 2 2 0
Monday 19th July 2010 2 2 2 0
<<

Nikki Lewis

Dudette

Posts: 10

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:42 am

Post Sun Nov 28, 2010 12:03 am

Re: Membership

I've 'shared' the link on facebook, hopefully you will have a few more hits. Come to mention it, it was via facebook I found this site!
<<

gaz

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 37

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 9:28 pm

Location: West Yorkshire

Post Sun Nov 28, 2010 3:07 pm

Re: Membership

TY Nikki..... Couldn't find you in the FB group or I may have promoted you :-)

Return to Why do you / they do it???

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron